I got downtown early and I think it’s finals week at the university so I decided to give Mother Bear’s a try. It all hinged on whether or not I could get into their parking lot. Without an IU parking pass, there isn’t many places to park near this restaurant. As luck would have it, I got the last spot. I might have been the first customer but I couldn’t really tell, I didn’t investigate much further than a table close to a window near the entrance. It was an easy choice since it had good light and a decent view of something more than the booth across from it.

IMG_8543

I haven’t used my micron pen in a while but I’m glad I had it today for adding name and various tags to the booth walls. To do this well, I probably needed an entire color range of micron pens but I think I got the idea across.

I had a personal Monet pizza and a side salad.

I didn’t overhear any good conversations today.